Discussion Thread: Seventh Democratic Presidential Debate | 1/14/20 | 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM EST

Six candidates will be on stage Tuesday for the seventh Democratic Presidential Debate. In order to qualify for this debate, candidates needed to achieve at least 5 percent in four DNC-approved national or early-voting-state polls or at least 7 percent in two early-voting-state polls. Candidate also needed to have received donations from at least 225,000 unique donors and a minimum of 1,000 unique donors per state in at least 20 states.

The seventh Democratic debate is scheduled for Tuesday, January 14 and will be co-hosted by CNN and The Des Moines Register. The moderators will be Wolf Blitzer (CNN), Abby Phillip (CNN), and Brianne Pfannenstiel (The Des Moines Register). The debate will run from 9:00 to 11:00 PM EST.

The debate will air on CNN. It can also be streamed live on the CNN website (cable log-in not required), The Des Moines Register, CNN’s iOS and Android apps, and the CNNgo apps for Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire, Chromecast, and Android TV.


  • Former vice president Joe Biden

  • Former South Bend, Ind., Mayor Pete Buttigieg

  • Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)

  • Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.)

  • Businessman Tom Steyer

  • Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.)

Part 1

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *