Joe Burrow wins Heisman Trophy with record 95% of first-place votes

LSU quarterback Joe Burrow won the 2019 Heisman Trophy in a landslide that saw him receive a new record 95 percent of the first-place votes.

As shared by Brody Miller of The Athletic, Burrow received 841 of the 885 potential first-place votes for the Heisman Trophy.

The only real question I have is, who are the 44 voters who didn’t have Burrow as the winner?

The LSU quarterback had a legendary season , smashing SEC and LSU records while racking up 4,715 passing yards with 48 touchdowns and six interceptions in 2019. Along the way, he led the LSU Tigers to an undefeated record and the No. 1 seed heading into the College Football Playoff.

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *