NASCAR at Michigan reside race updates, outcomes, highlights from the FireKeepers On line casino 400

There have been two 2020 breakthroughs within the final 4 NASCAR Cup Collection races, with Cole Custer and Austin Dillon profitable their first races of the season over the previous month.

However Michigan Worldwide Speedway, which hosts the FireKeepers On line casino 400 on Saturday, has been extra pleasant to entrenched racing powers of late: Kevin Harvick and Joey Logano have led the best way the previous thrice out right here.

Curiously, suspended driver Kyle Larson has gained thrice at Michigan since 2016, however will not be within the subject this weekend.

Sporting Information is monitoring reside race updates and lap-by-lap highlights from Saturday’s NASCAR race at Michigan. Observe beneath for full outcomes from the FireKeepers On line casino 400.

MORE: Watch Saturday’s NASCAR race reside with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

NASCAR at Michigan reside updates, highlights from FireKeepers On line casino 400

7:31 p.m.: Three extra laps when this goes to inexperienced.

7:24 p.m.: Crimson flag for extra monitor spillage.

7:20 p.m.: CRASH. Cole Custer goes into the wall, and Kyle Busch just isn’t blissful. “What the f—?” he yells into the radio.

7:19 p.m: Kyle Busch and Harvick are going back-and-forth on the restart.

7:18 p.m.: Right down to the wire with the select rule in play. Drama!

7:17 p.m.: 10 extra laps left. The race continues to be underneath warning, although.

7:11 p.m.: Warning for Ryan Preece.

7:10 p.m.: Chase Elliott pushes to the highest of the sphere.

7:07 p.m.: Again to inexperienced.

7:02 p.m.: Welp.

6:55 p.m.: Warning. Particles on the monitor.

6:45 p.m.: With 40 laps to go within the race, Harvick stays within the lead. He is trailed by Kyle Busch and Martin Truex Jr.

6:29 p.m.: Again to inexperienced early in Stage 3.

6:20 p.m.: Warning for a spinning John Hunter Nemechek.

6:10 p.m.: Harvick wins Stage 2. His spectacular season continues.

6 p.m.: Erik Jones, who’s racing for a job in 2021, briefly moved into third place. Joe Gibbs Racing introduced throughout the week that he wouldn’t return to the crew subsequent season.

5:50 p.m.: Blaney takes the lead from Hamlin early in Stage 2 with a move on the skin.

5:40 p.m.: Hamlin wins the race off pit highway from Harvick and can lead the restart.

5:34 p.m.: Harvick wins Stage 1.

5:30 p.m.: Harvick leads getting into the ultimate laps of Stage 1.

5:22 p.m.: Replace: It was a flat tire for Truex Jr.

5:21 p.m.: One thing to keep watch over: Martin Truex Jr. showing to run into some hassle after the primary competitors warning.

5:14 p.m.: Logano leads with Hamlin simply behind him by way of the primary 15 laps.

5:11 p.m.: Joey Logano is quick. Joey Gase just isn’t.

5:03 p.m.: Inexperienced flag. After pre-race inspections some drivers (together with Jimmie Johnson) have been despatched to the again.

What time does the NASCAR race begin right this moment?

The inexperienced flag for Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Collection race at Michigan will wave shortly after 5 p.m. ET, assuming there are not any rain delays as there have so typically been since NASCAR returned to reside racing in Might.

Although NASCAR may have loads of time to get the race in earlier than sundown in Brooklyn, Mi. — practically 9 p.m. ET — the comparatively late begin time for a day race is notable, as Michigan Worldwide Speedway has no lights.

Saturday’s race is scheduled for 156 laps across the two-mile oval for a complete of 312 miles.

NASCAR beginning lineup at Michigan

Listed below are the outcomes of the beginning lineup draw for Saturday’s NASCAR race at Michigan:

Pos.DriverAutomotive No.Group
1Joey Logano22Group Penske
2Denny Hamlin11Joe Gibbs Racing
3Kevin Harvick4Stewart-Haas Racing
4Aric Almirola10Stewart-Haas Racing
5Brad Keselowski2Group Penske
6Alex Bowman88Hendrick Motorsports
7Kyle Busch18Joe Gibbs Racing
8Chase Elliott9Hendrick Motorsports
9Clint Bowyer14Stewart-Haas Racing
10Kurt Busch1Chip Ganassi Racing
11Ryan Blaney12Group Penske
12Martin Truex Jr.19Joe Gibbs Racing
13Ryan Newman6Roush Fenway Racing
14Tyler Reddick8Richard Childress Racing
15Matt DiBenedetto21Wooden Brothers Racing
16Cole Custer41Stewart-Haas Racing
17Jimmie Johnson48Hendrick Motorsports
18Austin Dillon3Richard Childress Racing
19William Byron24Hendrick Motorsports
20Matt Kenseth42Chip Ganassi Racing
21Michael McDowell34Entrance Row Motorsports
22Chris Buescher17Roush Fenway Racing
23Erik Jones20Joe Gibbs Racing
24Bubba Wallace43Richard Petty Motorsports
25Quin Houff00StarCom Racing
26JJ Yeley27Rick Ware Racing
27Brennan Poole15Premium Motorsports
28James Davison51Petty Ware Racing
29Christopher Bell95Leavine Household Racing
30Reed Sorenson74Spire Motorsports
31John Hunter Nemechek38Entrance Row Motorsports
32Ricky Stenhouse Jr.47JTG Daugherty Racing
33Garrett Smithley53Rick Ware Racing
34Ty Dillon13Germain Racing
35Ryan Preece37JTG Daugherty Racing
36Corey LaJoie32Go Fas Racing
37Daniel Suarez96Gaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy Hill66Motorsports Enterprise Administration
39Joey Gase7Tommy Baldwin Racing

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *