NASCAR lineup at Talladega: Beginning order, pole for Monday’s postponed race with out qualifying

(UPDATE: Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Collection race at Talladega was postponed to Monday on account of extreme climate. The race will begin at Three p.m. ET on Fox.)

The beginning lineup and pole for Monday’s NASCAR Cup Collection race at Talladega Superspeedway had been set by the identical process that decided the beginning lineup for the final 4 Cup Collection races, all of which had been scheduled to run with out prior follow or qualifying periods.

The beginning grid for Monday’s race at Talladega, scheduled to begin at 3 p.m. ET and broadcast dwell on Fox, options three Joe Gibbs Racing drivers within the first 4 beginning spots on account of the process that makes use of a mixture of factors standings and a random draw to set the lineup.

MORE: Up to date 2020 NASCAR Cup Collection schedule

As for pit stall choice for the NASCAR Cup Collection races being run with out qualifying, it’s ordered based mostly on ending positions from the collection’ earlier race, adopted by new entries so as of factors. So Homestead winner Denny Hamlin had the primary pit stall choice for Monday’s race at Talladega and selected the No. 1 stall.

Beneath is the beginning lineup for Monday’s NASCAR race at Talladega and the way it was set.

Who gained the pole for the NASCAR race at Talladega?

For the second consecutive week, a JGR driver is on the pole because of a random draw for beginning positions. Martin Truex Jr. will roll off first at Talladega, and he shall be surrounded by his personal teammates.

Denny Hamlin, who drew the pole for final week’s race at Homestead on his strategy to a victory, will be part of Truex on the entrance row to begin the Talladega race. Behind them shall be teammate Kyle Busch, who drew the No. Three place, and Hendrick Motorsports’ Jimmie Johnson.

Beneath is the protocol for the way the Cup Collection discipline was set at Talladega:

  • Positions 1-12: Random draw from constitution groups in these positions in proprietor factors
  • Positions 13-24: Random draw from constitution groups in these positions in proprietor factors
  • Positions 25-36: Random draw from constitution groups in these positions in proprietor factors
  • Positions 37-40: Open groups so as of householders factors

NASCAR beginning lineup at Talladega

The identical protocol that set the lineup for Monday’s Talladega race shall be used for all NASCAR Cup Collection races at present confirmed on the 2020 schedule. NASCAR is continuing with out qualifying and follow periods previous to races in an effort to restrict time spent on the observe amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

The one exception shall be subsequent week’s Sunday race at Pocono, which is the second leg of a doubleheader. An front-half inversion of the outcomes from the Saturday race will decide the beginning lineup for Sunday’s race.

As for Monday’s race at Talladega, the draw for the beginning lineup passed off Thursday. Beneath are the outcomes:

Pos.DriverAutomobile No.Workforce
1Martin Truex Jr.19Joe Gibbs Racing
2Denny Hamlin11Joe Gibbs Racing
3Kyle Busch18Joe Gibbs Racing
4Jimmie Johnson48Hendrick Motorsports
5Kevin Harvick4Stewart-Haas Racing
6Brad Keselowski2Workforce Penske
7Kurt Busch1Chip Ganassi Racing
8Alex Bowman88Hendrick Motorsports
9Joey Logano22Workforce Penske
10Clint Bowyer14Stewart-Haas Racing
11Chase Elliott9Hendrick Motorsports
12Ryan Blaney12Workforce Penske
13Matt Kenseth42Chip Ganassi Racing
14Ryan Newman6Roush Fenway Racing
15Aric Almirola10Stewart-Haas Racing
16Tyler Reddick8Richard Childress Racing
17Austin Dillon3Richard Childress Racing
18Erik Jones20Joe Gibbs Racing
19William Byron24Hendrick Motorsports
20Ricky Stenhouse Jr.47JTG Daugherty Racing
21Chris Buescher17Roush Fenway Racing
22John Hunter Nemechek38Entrance Row Motorsports
23Matt DiBenedetto21Wooden Brothers Racing
24Bubba Wallace43Richard Petty Motorsports
25Corey LaJoie32Go Fas Racing
26Michael McDowell34Entrance Row Motorsports
27Brennan Poole15Premium Motorsports
28Cole Custer41Stewart-Haas Racing
29Grey Gaulding27Rick Ware Racing
30BJ McLeod77Spire Motorsports
31Ryan Preece37JTG Daugherty Racing
32Quin Houff00StarCom Racing
33Ty Dillon13Germain Racing
34JJ Yeley53Rick Ware Racing
35Christopher Bell95Leavine Household Racing
36Joey Gase51Petty Ware Racing
37Daniel Suarez96Gaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy Hill66Motorsports Enterprise Administration
39Brendan Gaughan62Beard Motorsports
40Garrett Smithley78B.J. McLeod Motorsports

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *